• 🔖 It looks like you are browsing the site as a guest. By registering on the site you can participate on the Internet's largest Polaris Ranger XD 1500 forum. To register, simply Click Here!

Transmission sliooing

bschneider1977

Jul 11, 2024
Just got my new 1500 ultimate. I’m a farmer so was driving mainly thru pastures and on back roads. Took it to Colorado this week and am really disappointed. Won’t even climb a little hill, just slips Tried all the modes everything. Only way I could get up even little things is with a running start. Is this the way they are or is mine not right?

I would say "Not Right" I have had 0 issues with this but a few here have. Some say a trip to the dealer and a software update will solve the problem. I'm not sure what's going on lately as all the early test models got rave reviews and no body mentioned this at all. Seems to be a more recent issue???

Reactions: JCX
Does anyone know who Manufactures this Transmission...for Polaris..? That's where they should be getting the Answers from...seems to be a common problem cropping up with Very little Use.

Does anyone know who Manufactures this Transmission...for Polaris..? That's where they should be getting the Answers from...seems to be a common problem cropping up with Very little Use.

Nashville, USA, August 2, 2023 – Polaris Inc., the global leader in powersports, has unveiled its latest innovation at the 2023 Summer Polaris Dealer Meeting in Nashville, USA. The Polaris RANGER XD 1500 – the industry’s first-ever utility side-by-side with a 1500cc 3-cylinder engine for more power and with Punch Powertrain’s cutting-edge CVT technology to make tough jobs easier and provide for greater durability.​

Punch Powertrain is in Belgium, and I'm sure Polaris is working with them if it is a transmission issue and not something else.